Langton Info Services

Langton Info Customer Reviews

Our live customer reviews is shown below, updated in real-time when submitted by our transaction-linked customers. This is designed to enable potential customers to evaluate our customer service standards, similar to Amazon.com or eBay.com. All website customers are eligible to leave feedback. Neutral feedbacks are treated as such and not included in percentage calculation.

We display all feedback left regardless of rating or comment. It's highly unusual for a retailer to enable customers to leave feedback directly on their own website. We actively monitor feedback received and take remedial action when appropriate. It should be noted that the vast majority of customers who order from us choose not to leave feedback, therefore the percentage ratings are biased towards negative.

Sometimes other retailers have lower prices, but does that actually matter if the product never arrives or customer service quality is unknown?

Jan 2012 update: During January a foreign website was brought to our attention that is harvesting a small number of defamatory non-transaction linked negative reviews regarding us. They followed this up with aggressive (and probably illegal) spam email, presumably trying to extort money from us to suddenly "correct" this bad impression. We will not partake in 1930s mafia-style extortion and will leave that website to look increasingly ridiculous as time passes.

Lifetime feedback rating for Langton Info website:
Positive    Negative
98.01 %   1.99 %
5 out of 5:"Excellent experience, will be buying from you again "
Date: Jan 22, 2017    Rated by Buyer: L. H.
5 out of 5:"Great service"
Date: Jan 22, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. G.
5 out of 5:"very good. Thanks. will buy from this seller again."
Date: Jan 22, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. S.
5 out of 5:"Prompt shipping and very securely packaged CD. I confidently recommend Langton Info to you for a pleasant shopping experience."
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: J. A.
4 out of 5:"Awesome product, arrived safely packed in Australia - only deducting a point because the description didn't say whether cardboard or plastic applicators"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: V. S.
3 out of 5:"There was a very long time between ordering and delivery - about twice what was indicated when I ordered. Product was fine."
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. C.
3 out of 5:"Not bad. Record took a while to arrive"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: P. S.
4 out of 5:"I had no trouble with the transaction and pretty fast delivery considering it came from overseas. However, I'm not a fan of the product. My granddaughter doesn't like it and it's hard to bathe her on it. "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: S. S.
5 out of 5:"Very satisfied with the book, thank u"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. B. R. C.
5 out of 5:"Excellent service. Book arrived very quickly. I would definitely use this company again"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: J. A.
5 out of 5:"Lovely book. Excellent transaction. Thank you!"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: N. G.
5 out of 5:"Very satisfied"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. W.
5 out of 5:"Well pleased"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: B. A.
5 out of 5:"Very nice music. Thanks a lot."
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: E. G.
3 out of 5:"Communication was poor and speed of delivery was slow. "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: R. P.
5 out of 5:"Really Great Book and delivered quickly"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: R. L.
5 out of 5:"The only thing was II do not have a PayPal account and when it was cha gee through them jthey on my card I cancelled payment but it is sorted now sorry the book was llovely"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: L. S.
5 out of 5:" Good service, will use again. Attractive calendar. "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: G. C.
4 out of 5:"Good"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: A. R.
4 out of 5:"A good book but sadly not what i was looking for. Shame but it happens doesnt it?"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: C. T.
2 out of 5:"Cheap looking thing v disappointing "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. O.
5 out of 5:"Thank you 10/10 service"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: A. L.
4 out of 5:"postage was woeful but product was as ordereda"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: H. A.
5 out of 5:"fast reliable service"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. G.
5 out of 5:"Prompt and nice. Thanks!"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: 育. 趙.
5 out of 5:"Good product, thought it would be bigger though"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. A.
5 out of 5:"Very happy "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. A.
5 out of 5:"Great service & speedy delivery. Many thanks. "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. L.
4 out of 5:"-"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: R. B.
5 out of 5:"Brand new product, as promised, excellent package protection, fast shipping, added to favorite sellers."
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: R. M.
5 out of 5:"A ALL AROUND!!!!"
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: J. K.
5 out of 5:"Easy order process, good follow up, prompt delivery."
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. B.
5 out of 5:"Great service. Quick delivery "
Date: Jan 21, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. S.
3 out of 5:"The item arrived in good condition and as described. However, it came several days after the delivery window had passed. "
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: K. A.
1 out of 5:"Wrong size, different from image shown and no replies to request for information regarding a refund/return process"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. M.
5 out of 5:"realy good service will deal with them again without hesitation"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: F. R.
5 out of 5:"Wonderful product, good service, thank you."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: I. R.
3 out of 5:"The book was brand new as described but the text was in German which was not in the description. If there is an English version, it strikes me as odd that I was not sent one of those as I live in the USA. Also, your eBay listings do not allow for questions due to volume, which I find problematic."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. B.
2 out of 5:"The product arrived timely considering it came from England to the US. However, the item was a DVD, which is not compatible with my US bluray player. I now have a useless DVD I purchased for my boyfriend, and it doesn't seem worth the hassle and price to pay the shipping on the return. I guess I'm just stuck."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. F.
5 out of 5:"Arrived promptly and in time for Christmas!"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. C. R. M. K.
5 out of 5:"quick ship, great product! Hard to find here in the US"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. H.
5 out of 5:"very good"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: S. L.
4 out of 5:"Fine. No problems "
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. H.
5 out of 5:"Heard North West Passage by accident, brilliant, made me cry, brought back wonderful memories of folk clubs in the 70.s and 80's"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: A. W.
5 out of 5:"Fast shipping, great product - very happy with expereince"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: E. K.
5 out of 5:"The item was in really great condition. Well packaged and promptly delivered and with a follow up email to check if it had arrived. Really great service. Thanks very much."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: N. N.
5 out of 5:"Everything I expected"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. R.
5 out of 5:"Excellent product and service"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: I. B.
5 out of 5:"Stokowski wows us again with non-traditional fare on this disc which was priced fairly, packed carefully and sent quickly. Thanks!"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: J. F.
5 out of 5:"excellent service"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: G. S.
5 out of 5:"Fast delivery "
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: L. B.
5 out of 5:"Fast shipping, perfect item, reliable seller. Highly recomm."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. M.
5 out of 5:"?????????"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: G. K.
5 out of 5:"Goods as advertised. Quick delivery to USA."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: R. S.
5 out of 5:"Very nice service. "
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. L.
5 out of 5:"Speedy delivery well packaged"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: I. H.
5 out of 5:"Thanks"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: H. H. A.
5 out of 5:"great service"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer:
2 out of 5:"It took over 10 dispatch from warehouse even though it was in stock. Had to buy backup present to replace the order I didn't get on time. More efficiency needed on your side."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: G. G.
4 out of 5:"Would've been excellent if I paid for combined postage instead of paying postage for 2 separate items purchased at the same time!"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. H.
5 out of 5:"Received filofax A5 map as described. happy with purchase."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. R.
5 out of 5:"Excellent service on all levels"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: S. C.
3 out of 5:"gave as a gift. not sure if it was well received."
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. V. C. I.
5 out of 5:"No worries"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: P. F.
5 out of 5:"Arrived safely, very happy thank you"
Date: Jan 20, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. R.
5 out of 5:"All good."
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: J. G.
5 out of 5:"Despite the Christmas postal chaos this arrived in Australia from the UK in less than a week! Fantastic service and a great product. Fast and friendly customer service, I would definitely purchase from this company again."
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. B.
5 out of 5:"Like it"
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: T. B.
5 out of 5:"Fast delivery, exactly what we were searching for. Will buy again "
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: A. X.
5 out of 5:"Great service "
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: I. C.
5 out of 5:"Unique and presient"
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. E.
5 out of 5:"Very happy with the transaction."
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: L. L.
5 out of 5:"Arrived well before I expected it. Thanks!"
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: D. L.
5 out of 5:"very good, loved it"
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: A. N.
5 out of 5:"exactly what i ordered"
Date: Jan 19, 2017    Rated by Buyer: M. W.